Bad Company’s Simon Kirke Unplugged and Totally Uncut

Legendary Bad Company drummer Simon Kirke’s solo album All Because Of You out February 10th.

Kirke recorded All Because Of You with Empty Pockets over the course of four studio sessions at Chicago, IL’s Empty Pockets Studios. With Kirke on lead vocals, drums, guitar, keyboards, and ukulele, his cohesion with Empty Pockets (Josh Solomon, Erika Brett, Nate Bellon, Danny Rosenthal) would make you think they’ve been recording together for years.

Fans of Bad Company will be excited to learn that Track 3 on All Because Of You is a ukulele version of the 1975 Bad Company classic “Feel Like Making Love,” written by Simon Kirke (and named the 78th Best Hard Rock Song Of All Time by VH1!). The album also features guitarist Warren Haynes (ex-Allman Brothers, Gov’t Mule), who guest stars on Track 10, Trouble Road.

Listen to “Simon Kirke All Because Of You” on Spreaker.

You may also like ...


Leave a Reply